Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.0
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Moritz
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clemence Charrier
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    13 May 2018

    May 2018

    No option for food after breakfast.
    Clean, quiet, good price, good service, great pool area
    Guest
    nl

    Review score

    5.8
    9 May 2018
    Everything else was a bit shabby. Breakfast was pretty bad...
    Location
    Eve
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018

    Memorable stay in fine, boutique hotel.

    The room was on the small size although this was more than compensated for by a large, private balcony. The beds were comfortable. We also needed help with our overly large suitcases to get up the narrow, winding staircase to our room.
    We loved our stay here. The hotel represents excellent value for money in a divine location. The garden is beautifully maintained and not ruined by car parks although there is parking on site. Breakfast in the loveliest of garden courtyards with the local newspaper was something we looked forward to each day. There is a nice ambience about this hotel with its 24/7 reception, gardens and huge swimming pool, down to small details such as the library in the reception lounge or the soft classical background music in the dining room. Lastly, there is an excellent group of shops within 50 metres including a very good French restaurant, deli, pharmacy and butcher. For 1.50 euros, there is the local Envibus with a stop next door hto take you into the old town of Antibes, la vielle ville. The hotel is close to many lovely beaches and walks, such as the littoral Cap walk. All in all, a great place to relax!
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    iidamunck
    fi

    Review score

    8.8
    28 April 2018

    Pretty place with friendly staff

    A little small room but good for a shorter stay
    Late check in, awesome staff, nice breakfast, pretty place and nice sunbeds and pool
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    Friendly hotel in fantastic quiet location

    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlotte
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William Roberts
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    26 October 2017

    Antibes

    It's ambience
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    18 October 2017

    Clean nice hotel in a lovely area of Antibes but no extra touches to make it special or memorable

    There were some building works going on nearby which was a shame And our room was quite small and dark Nothing was complimentary despite me saying in my booking notes that this stay was for my 50th birthday - no extra touches
    Lovely breakfast and lovely area to stay in Antibes Very clean
    MICHAEL
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    18 October 2017

    Antibes location without the high prices

    rooms a bit small ( stayed in original part of hotel) and rooms not joining (booked for 4)
    pleasant old school hotel - great pool and location was excellent
    emma
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 October 2017

    Short and sweet

    Location was a little far from old town
    Bathroom
    Katerina
    cz

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    29 September 2017

    We really liked this charming hotel with helpful staff and Garoupe beach excellent

    We knew hotel was in quiet residential area, which was fine, but would have appreciated a couple more restaurants nearby as we didn't have a car, although the one very close to the hotel was excellent. Enjoyed walk into Juan les Pins on 2 evenings for choice of somewhere to eat.
    Charming hotel, lovely to sit outside in spacious area for very good breakfast, excellent pool area, attractive bedroom with balcony. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful.
    nz

    Review score

    2.5
    27 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    26 September 2017

    Very happy to have stayed and the nearby restaurant (none in the hotel) was very good but pricey.

    The garden had a tiled area at the entrance which when wet was extremely slippery due to small leaves etc from the garden. My wife slipped over on it but the hotel said there was a sign - so that's OK then! There were some supermarket type yellow signs, but not at the entrance and you could not walk around that area.
    Bus stop outside yet in a residential area of wealth and large houses. Good location for travelling around the Cap d'Antibes.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    28 April 2018
    All good!
    we have stayed here before and like it very much
    deborah
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    29 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews